• Item

Non-family Duty Stations (NFDS)

The approved list of duty stations designated as non-family can be found below.

The current list is provided in eXtensible Markup (XML) and Micrsoft Excel (XLS) formats for ease of reference.

Duty stations that have been classified at the "E" hardship level which have not been declared as non-family:

From time to time the ICSC receives requests for temporary hardship classifications so there may be additional duty stations that may fall in this category. Please follow the information provided by the secretariat in those cases.

Adobe Acrobat

Click HERE
to Learn More!


The Commission decided to rename the existing additional hardship allowance the "non-family service allowance" and to differentiate the amount for the allowance by staff with and staff without dependants in order to establish a rational and balanced field package.

Mobility and Hardship Scheme and related Arrangements