List of locations where payment of danger pay has been approved with effect from 1 July 2012 through 30 September 2012:

- AFGHANISTAN
- **COTE D'IVOIRE** Guiglo Security Area: Duekoue, Guiglo, Tai, Toulepleu and Blolequin
- DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC OF THE CONGO North Kivu Province (Beni-Butembo-Lubero-Goma); South Kivu (Bukavu-Goma); Orientale Province (Haut Uele and Bas Uele, Ituri districts); and North Katanga (Tanganyka district)
- ETHIOPIA Somali Region
- **IRAQ** with the exception of the Kurdish Regional Government (KRG) Erbil, Sulaymaniah and Dohuk Districts
- **KENYA** North Eastern Province (Garissa, Dadaab, Mandera, Wajir, Ijara, Fafi (including Alinjugur)
- PAKISTAN Balochistan Province, Khyber Pakhtunkhawa Province (formerly, North-West Frontier Province) and Federally Administered Tribal Area
- SOMALIA
- SOUTH SUDAN Unity State, Upper Nile State, Jonglei State, Warrap State (except Tonji South county), In Lakes State (only Awerial, Yirol East, Rumbek Centre, Rembek East and Rumbeck North counties), In Northern Bar El Gazal State (only Aweil East and Aweil North counties), In Western Bar El Gazal State (all locations north of the road Kafia-Gabir-Kosho-Raja, excluding Raga town), Western Equatoria (only all locations south of the road Morobo-Yei-Maridi-Yambio-Nadi-Tambura, except Yambio town)
- **SUDAN** the Darfur Region, Abyei Administered Area, South Kordofan State and Blue Nile State
- SYRIAN ARAB REPUBLIC the entire country including Damascus (city boundaries) and UNDOF Area of Operations
- YEMEN